Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Friday, November 26, 2010

First issue of Playboy magazine

The first issue of Playboy 1953
The first issue, published in December 1953, did not carry a date, as Hefner was unsure whether there would be a second issue. It was produced in Hefner's Hyde Park kitchen. The first centerfold was Marilyn Monroe, although the picture used had originally been taken for a calendar, rather than for Playboy. The first issue was an immediate sensation; it sold out within a matter of weeks. Known circulation was 53,991 (Source: Playboy Collector's Association Playboy Magazine Price Guide). The cover price was 50¢. Copies of the first issue in Mint to Near Mint condition sold for over $5,000 in 2002.

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Monday, November 15, 2010

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Friday, November 12, 2010

lunch

Back when lunch was less than a buck! A burger, fries, and a Coke resting on the window of a '55 Che

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Friday, November 5, 2010

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Monday, November 1, 2010